Contact Details

Opening hours

Our offices are open as follows:

21 Murray Street, Hobart 8.45 am - 5.05 pm Monday to Friday

80 Elizabeth St, Hobart 

  • Liquor and Gaming Branch, Level 2, 8.45 am - 5.05 pm Monday to Friday
  • State Revenue Office, Level 3, 9 am - 4 pm Monday to Friday

Kirksway Place, Hobart

  • Office of the Superannuation Commission, 8.30 am - 5 pm Monday to Friday

Henty House, Launceston

  • Liquor and Gaming Branch, Level 3, 8.45 am - 5 pm - Monday to Friday                    

Office locations, postal addresses and other contacts:

  • Franklin Square - Hobart
  • Elizabeth Street - Hobart
  • Henty House - Launceston

Note: International callers please use 613 (not 03) as the first digits in each phone and fax number.

General Enquiries

Telephone: (03) 6166 4444

Facsimile: (03) 6223 2755

email: secretary@treasury.tas.gov.au

National Relay Service

If you are deaf or have a hearing or speech impairment, you can contact us through the National Relay Service:

  • TTY users phone 133 677 then ask for (03) 6166 4444
  • Speak and Listen users phone 1300 555 727 then ask for (03) 6166 4444
  • Internet relay users connect to the National Relay Service then ask for (03) 6166 4444

Further information can be found on the National Relay Service website.

Franklin Square Offices


The Treasury Building
21 Murray Street
HOBART TAS 7000

GPO Box 147
HOBART TAS 7001

Telephone: (03) 6166 4444
Facsimile: (03) 6223 2755

email: secretary@treasury.tas.gov.au


Budget and Finance Division
Budget Management Branch
Shareholder Policy and Markets Branch
Government Financing and Accounting Branch
Procurement and Property Branch
Corporate Support Division
Corporate Information Support
Finance and Administration
Human Resources
Information Systems
Economic and Financial Policy Division
Economic Policy Branch
Intergovernment and Financial Policy Branch
The Office of the Secretary
The Office of the Tasmanian Economic Regulator
GPO Box 770
HOBART TAS 7001

Telephone: (03) 6166 4422
Email: office@economicregulator.tas.gov.au
Website:www.economicregulator.tas.gov.au

Office of the Superannuation Commission


Ground Floor, 21 Kirksway Place, Hobart TAS 7000
HOBART TAS 7000

Ground Floor, 113-115 Cimitiere Street
LAUNCESTON TAS 7250

GPO Box 446
HOBART TAS 7001

Telephone: 1800 622 631
Website: www.rbf.com.au

Elizabeth Street Offices


GPO Box 1374
HOBART TAS 7001


Revenue, Gaming and Licensing Division
Levels 2,3 and 4
80 Elizabeth Street
HOBART TAS 7000


Revenue Branch
Telephone: (03) 6166 4400
email: taxhelp@treasury.tas.gov.au

AUSDOC: DX10 HOBART
Facsimile: (03) 6173 0217


Liquor and Gaming Branch
Telephone: (03) 6166 4040
Facsimile: (03) 6173 0218
email: licensing@treasury.tas.gov.au
email: gaming@treasury.tas.gov.au
website

Henty House Offices


Civic Square
LAUNCESTON TAS 7250

 

Liquor and Gaming Branch:
PO Box 972
LAUNCESTON TAS 7250

Telephone: (03) 6777 2777
Facsimile: (03) 6173 0218
email: licensing@treasury.tas.gov.au
email: gaming@treasury.tas.gov.au

Office of the Superannuation Commission 
GPO Box 770
HOBART TAS 7001

Telephone: 1800 622 631
Email:

Website: www.rbf.com.au

Specific Customer Service Enquiries

(Office hours only)

State Revenue OfficeContacts Page
First Home Owner Grant SchemeTelephone: (03) 6166 4400
email: fhogs@treasury.tas.gov.au
Liquor and Gaming, HobartTelephone (03) 6166 4040
email: gaming@treasury.tas.gov.au
Liquor and Gaming, LauncestonTelephone: (03) 6777 2777
email: licensing@treasury.tas.gov.au
Public sector defined benefit superannuation​Telephone: 1800 622 631
Government Procurement Telephone: (03) 6166 4218
Government PropertyTelephone: (03) 6166 4212
eTenders website - system administration and system enquiriesTelephone: (03) 6166 4100
email: tenders@treasury.tas.gov.au
Economic Reform UnitTelephone: (03) 6166 4248

 

Senior Managers


Executive Committee and Corporate Management Group

Secretary*
Tony Ferrall (03) 6166 4440
tony.ferrall@treasury.tas.gov.au
Economic Policy Branch
Chris Lock (03) 6166 4433
Director

chris.lock@treasury.tas.gov.au

Deputy Secretary, Budget and Finance Division*
Kathrine Morgan-Wicks (03) 6166 4051
kathrine.morgan-wicks@treasury.tas.gov.au
Liquor and Gaming Branch
Greg Partridge (03) 6166 4266
Director
greg.partridge@treasury.tas.gov.au
Deputy Secretary, Economic and Financial Policy Division*
Anton Voss (03) 6166 4140
anton.voss@treasury.tas.gov.au
Revenue Branch
Angelo Pavlides (03) 6166 4288
Director
angelo.pavlides@treasury.tas.gov.au
Deputy Secretary, Corporate and Governance Division*
Jane Beaumont (03) 6166 4050
jane.beaumont@treasury.tas.gov.au
Intergovernment and Financial Policy Branch
Fiona Calvert (03) 6166 4455
Director

fiona.calvert@treasury.tas.gov.au

Deputy Secretary, Revenue, Gaming and Licensing Division*
Jonathon Root (03) 6166 4018
Commissioner of State Revenue
Commissioner for Licensing
jonathon.root@treasury.tas.gov.au
Shareholder Policy and Markets Branch
Dale Hickman  (03) 6166 4024

Director
dale.hickman@treasury.tas.gov.au

Office of the Secretary
Amelia Jones (03) 6166 4071
Assistant Director
amelia.jones@treasury.tas.gov.au
Office of the Tasmanian Economic Regulator
Dean Burgess (03) 6166 4290

Director
dean.burgess@treasury.tas.gov.au

Human Resources Branch
Joy Crane (03) 6166 4449
Assistant Director
joy.crane@treasury.tas.gov.au
Office of the Superannuation Commission
Adrian Christian (03) 6165 1718

Director
adrian.christian@treasury.tas.gov.au

Corporate Information Support Branch
Lynne Valentine (03) 6166 4010
Assistant Director
lynne.valentine@treasury.tas.gov.au
Budget Management Branch
David Bailey (03) 6166 4413
Director

david.bailey@treasury.tas.gov.au

Information Systems Branch
Glenn Lewis (03) 6166 4094
Director
glenn.lewis@treasury.tas.gov.au
Government Finance and Accounting Branch
Craig Jeffery (03) 6166 4438
Director

craig.jeffery@treasury.tas.gov.au

Procurement and Property Branch
Andrew Finch (03) 6166 4411
Director

andrew.finch@treasury.tas.gov.au

* Persons holding these positions are members of Treasury's Executive Committee.

Feedback

Please contact us on any Treasury-related matter by using our Feedback Form.
Back Home