Department of Treasury and Finance logo

Department of Treasury and Finance
Contact Details
 
Options


Contents

General Enquiries

Our offices are open as follows:

21 Murray Street, Hobart 8.45 am – 5.05 pm Monday to Friday

80 Elizabeth St, Hobart

  • Liquor and Gaming Branch, Level 2, 8.45 am – 5.05 pm Monday to Friday
  • State Revenue Office, Level 3, 9 am - 4 pm Monday to Friday

Henty House. Launceston
  • Liquor and Gaming Branch, Level 3, 8.45 am – 5 pm – Monday to Friday

Customer Service Enquiries
Office locations, postal addresses and other contacts:
Senior Managers

Note: International callers please use 613 (not 03) as the first digits in each phone and fax number.

General Enquiries

Telephone: (03) 6166 4444

Facsimile: (03) 6223 2755

email: secretary@treasury.tas.gov.au


National Relay Service

If you are deaf or have a hearing or speech impairment, you can contact us through the National Relay Service:

  • TTY users phone 133 677 then ask for (03) 6166 4444
  • Speak and Listen users phone 1300 555 727 then ask for (03) 6166 4444
  • Internet relay users connect to the National Relay Service then ask for (03) 6166 4444

Further information can be found on the National Relay Service website.


Specific Service Enquiries


Franklin Square Offices


The Treasury Building
21 Murray Street
HOBART TAS 7000

GPO Box 147
HOBART TAS 7001

Telephone: (03) 6166 4444
Facsimile: (03) 6223 2755
email: secretary@treasury.tas.gov.au

Budget and Finance Division
Budget Management Branch
Shareholder Policy and Markets Branch
Government Financing and Accounting Branch
Procurement and Property Branch
Corporate Support Division
Corporate Information Support
Finance and Administration
Human Resources
Information Systems
Economic and Financial Policy Division
Economic Policy Branch
Intergovernment and Financial Policy Branch
The Office of the Secretary

Elizabeth Street Offices


GPO Box 1374
HOBART TAS 7001

Revenue, Gaming and Licensing Division
Levels 2,3 and 4
80 Elizabeth Street
HOBART TAS 7000

Revenue Branch
Telephone: (03) 6166 4400
email: taxhelp@treasury.tas.gov.au
email: audithelp@treasury.tas.gov.au

AUSDOC: DX10 HOBART
Facsimile: (03) 6234 3357


Liquor and Gaming Branch
Telephone: (03) 6166 4040
Facsimile: (03) 6234 1728
email: licensing@treasury.tas.gov.au
email: gaming@treasury.tas.gov.au
website


Henty House Offices


Civic Square
LAUNCESTON TAS 7250

Liquor and Gaming Branch:
PO Box 972
LAUNCESTON TAS 7250

Telephone: (03) 6777 2777
Facsimile: (03) 6336 2799
email: licensing@treasury.tas.gov.au
email: gaming@treasury.tas.gov.au


Macquarie Street Offices


Level 5
111 Macquarie Street
HOBART TAS 7000

GPO Box 770
HOBART TAS 7001

Telephone: (03) 6166 4422
Facsimile: (03) 6233 5666

The Office of the Tasmanian Economic Regulator
email: office@economicregulator.tas.gov.au
website


Specific Customer Service Enquiries

(Office hours only)

State Revenue OfficeContacts Page
First Home Owner Grant SchemeTelephone: (03) 6166 4400
email: fhogs@treasury.tas.gov.au
Liquor and Gaming, HobartTelephone (03) 6166 4040
email: gaming@treasury.tas.gov.au
Liquor and Gaming, LauncestonTelephone: (03) 6777 2777
email: licensing@treasury.tas.gov.au
Government Procurement Telephone: (03) 6166 4218
Government PropertyTelephone: (03) 6166 4212
Government Tenders (Tasmania)Telephone: (03) 6166 4218
email: tenders@treasury.tas.gov.au
Economic Reform UnitTelephone: (03) 6166 4248



Senior Managers



Executive Committee and Corporate Management Group


Secretary*
Tony Ferrall (03) 6166 4440
tony.ferrall@treasury.tas.gov.au
Liquor and Gaming Branch
Vacant
Deputy Secretary, Budget and Finance Division*
Kathrine Morgan-Wicks (03) 6166 4051
kathrine. morgan-wicks@treasury.tas.gov.au
Revenue Branch
Angelo Pavlides (03) 6166 4288
Director
angelo.pavlides@treasury.tas.gov.au
Deputy Secretary, Economic and Financial Policy Division*
Anton Voss (03) 6166 4140
anton.voss@treasury.tas.gov.au
Shareholder Policy and Markets Branch
Fiona Calvert (03) 6166 4455
Director
fiona.calvert@treasury.tas.gov.au
Revenue, Gaming and Licensing Division*
Jonathon Root (03) 6166 4018
Executive Director
Commissioner of State Revenue
Commissioner for Licensing
jonathon.root@treasury.tas.gov.au
Office of the Tasmanian Economic Regulator
Dean Burgess (03) 6166 4290
Director
dean.burgess@treasury.tas.gov.au
Corporate Support Division*
Richard Easther (03) 6166 4453
Director
richard.easther@treasury.tas.gov.au
Office of the Secretary
Kim Enkelaar (03) 6166 4071
Assistant Director
kim.enkelaar@treasury.tas.gov.au
Budget Management Branch
David Bailey (03) 6166 4413
Director
david.bailey@treasury.tas.gov.au
Human Resources Branch
Joy Crane (03) 6166 4449
Assistant Director
joy.crane@treasury.tas.gov.au
Intergovernment and Financial Policy Branch
James Craigie (03) 6166 4111
Director
james.craigie@treasury.tas.gov.au
Corporate Information Support Branch
Lynne Valentine (03) 6166 4010
Assistant Director
lynne.valentine@treasury.tas.gov.au
Government Finance and Accounting Branch
Craig Jeffery (03) 6166 4438
Director
craig.jeffery@treasury.tas.gov.au
Information Systems Branch
Glenn Lewis (03) 6166 4094
Director
glenn.lewis@treasury.tas.gov.au
Procurement and Property Branch
Paul Kingston (03) 6166 4411
Director
paul.kingston@treasury.tas.gov.au
Economic Policy Branch
Chris Lock (03) 6166 4433
Director
chris.lock@treasury.tas.gov.au

* Persons holding these positions are members of Treasury’s Executive Committee.


Feedback
Please contact us on any Treasury-related matter by using our Feedback Form.

Feel free also to contact our webmaster regarding the content of this site.


Sections