Contact Details

​​​​Opening hours

Our offices are open as follows:

21 Murray Street, Hobart 8.45 am - 5.05 pm Monday to Friday

Salamanca Building Parliament Square, 4 Salamanca Place, Hobart

  • Liquor and Gaming Branch, 8.45 am - 5.0​0 pm Monday to Friday
  • State Revenue Office, 9.00 am - 5.00 pm Monday to Friday

Kirksway Place, Hobart

  • Office of the Superannuation Commission, 8.45 am - 5.00 pm Monday to Friday

Henty House, Launceston

  • Liquor and Gaming Branch, Level 3, 8.45 am - 5.00 pm  Monday to Friday 
  • Office of the Superannuation Commission, Level 3, 8.45 am - 5.00 pm Monday to Friday                   

Office locations, postal addresses and other contacts:

  • Franklin Square - Hobart
  • Parliament Square - Hobart
  • Henty House - Launceston

Note: International callers please use 613 (not 03) as the first digits in each phone and fax number.

General Enquiries

Telephone: (03) 6166 4444

Facsimile: (03) 6173 0219

Email: secretary@treasury.tas.gov.au


Media Enquiries

Telephone: (03) 6166 4434

Email: secretariat@treasury.tas.gov.au


National Relay Service

If you are deaf or have a hearing or speech impairment, you can contact us through the National Relay Service:

  • TTY users phone 133 677 then ask for (03) 6166 4444
  • Speak and Listen users phone 1300 555 727 then ask for (03) 6166 4444
  • Internet relay users connect to the National Relay Service then ask for (03) 6166 4444

Further information can be found on the National Relay Service website.

Franklin Square Offices


The Treasury Building
21 Murray Street
HOBART TAS 7000

GPO Box 147
HOBART TAS 7001

Telephone: (03) 6166 4444
Facsimile: (03) 6173 0219

Email: secretary@treasury.tas.gov.au


Budget and Finance Division
Budget Management Branch
Government Financing and Accounting Branch
Procurement, Risk and Contract Management Branch
Property Branch
Corporate and Governance Division

Office of the Secretary
Human Resources
Information and Technology Services Branch
Economic and Financial Policy Division
Economic Policy Branch
Intergovernment and Financial Policy Branch​
Shareholder Policy and Markets Branch


The Office of the Tasmanian Economic Regulator
GPO Box 770
HOBART TAS 7001

Telephone: (03) 6166 4422
Email: office@economicregulator.tas.gov.au
Website: www.economicregulator.tas.gov.au

Office of the Superannuation Commission


Ground Floor, 21 Kirksway Place
HOBART TAS 7000

Henty House, Level 3, 1 Civic Square
LAUNCESTON TAS 7250

Email: rbf.enquiries@treasury.tas.gov.au

Postal address for member mail:

Retirement Benefits Fund
Locked Bag 5052
PARRAMATTA NSW 2124

Postal address for Corporate mail only:

GPO Box 147
HOBART TAS 7001

RBF Enquiry Line: 1800 622 631
Website: www.rbf.com.au

Parliament Square Offices


GPO Box 1374
HOBART TAS 7001


Revenue, Gaming and Licensing Division
Ground Floor
Salamanca Building Parliament Square
4 Salamanca Place
HOBART TAS 7000

Revenue Branch
Telephone: (03) 6166 4400
Email: taxhelp@treasury.tas.gov.au

AUSDOC: DX10 HOBART
Facsimile: (03) 6173 0217

Liquor and Gaming Branch
Telephone: (03) 6166 4040
Facsimile: (03) 6173 0218
Email: licensing@treasury.tas.gov.au
Email: gaming@treasury.tas.gov.au
Website: www.treasury.tas.gov.au/liquor-and-gaming​ 

Henty House Offices


Civic Square
LAUNCESTON TAS 7250

 

Liquor and Gaming Branch:
PO Box 972
LAUNCESTON TAS 7250

Telephone: (03) 6777 2777
Facsimile: (03) 6173 0218
Email: licensing@treasury.tas.gov.au
Email: gaming@treasury.tas.gov.au


 

Office of the Superannuation Commission 
Henty House, Level 3, 1 Civic Square
LAUNCESTON TAS 7250

RBF Enquiry Line: 1800 622 631
Website: www.rbf.com.au
Email: rbf.enquiries@treasury.tas.gov.au

Specific Customer Service Enquiries

(Office hours only)

State Revenue OfficeContacts Page
First Home Owner Grant SchemeTelephone: (03) 6166 4400
Email: fhogs@treasury.tas.gov.au
Liquor and Gaming, HobartTelephone (03) 6166 4040
Email: gaming@treasury.tas.gov.au
Liquor and Gaming, LauncestonTelephone: (03) 6777 2777
Email: licensing@treasury.tas.gov.au
Public sector defined benefit superannuation​Telephone: 1800 622 631
Government Procurement Telephone: (03) 6166 4218
Government PropertyTelephone: (03) 6166 4212
eTenders website - system administration and system enquiriesTelephone: (03) 6166 4100
Email: tenders@treasury.tas.gov.au
Economic Reform UnitTelephone: (03) 6166 4248

 

Senior Managers


Executive Committee and Corporate Management Group




Secretary*
​Tony Ferrall (03) 6166 4440
tony.ferrall@treasury.tas.gov.au

Deputy Secretary, Budget and Finance Division*
​James Craigie (03) 6166 4051
james.craigie@treasury.tas.gov.au
Deputy Secretary, Revenue, Gaming and Licensing Division*
Jonathon Root (03) 6166 4018
Commissioner of State Revenue
Commissioner for Licensing
jonathon.root@treasury.tas.gov.au
Deputy Secretary, Economic and Financial Policy Division*
Fiona Calvert (03) 6166 4455
fiona.calvert@treasury.tas.gov.au


Deputy Secretary, Corporate and Governance Division*
Emsada Babic (03) 6166 4050
emsada.babic@treasury​.tas.gov.au
Deputy Secretary, Strategic​ Energy Projects*
Anton Voss (03) 6166 4140
anton.voss@treasury.tas.gov.au
Liquor and Gaming Branch
Damien Jarvis (03) 6166 4260​
Director
damien.jarvis@treasury.tas.gov.au​  
Revenue Branch
Angelo Pavlides (03) 6166 4288
Director
angelo.pavlides@treasury.tas.gov.au
Economic Policy Branch
Dean Burgess (03) 6166 4290
Director
dean.burgess@treasury.tas.gov.au
Intergovernment and Financial Policy Branch
Gillie Stock (03) 6166 4275
Director
gillian.stock@treasury.tas.gov.au
Office of the Secretary
Kate Patmore (03) 6166 4071
Acting Assistant Director
kate.patmore@treasury.tas.gov.au​
Shareholder Policy and Markets Branch
Jodi Wil​lcox (03) 6166 4290

Director
jodi.willcox@treasury.tas.gov.au

Budget Management Branch
David Bailey (03) 6166 4413
Director

david.bailey@treasury.tas.gov.au

Office of the Tasmanian Economic Regulator
Chris Lock (03) 6166 4433

Director
chris.lock@treasury.tas.gov.au

Human Resources Branch
Joy Crane (03) 6166 4449
Manager, Human Resources
joy.crane@treasury.tas.gov.au
Office of the Superannuation Commission
Adrian Christian (03) 6166 4079
adrian.christian@treasury.tas.gov.au
Government Finance and Accounting Branch
Craig Jeffery (03) 6166 4438
Director

craig.jeffery@treasury.tas.gov.au

Procurement, Risk and Contract Management Branch
Abigail Shelley (03) 6166 4411
Director
abigail.shelley@treasury.tas.gov.au
Property Branch
Allan Wood (03) 6166 4214
Director
allan.wood@treasury.tas.gov.au​
Information and Technology Services Branch
Rob Hidding (03) 6166  4102
Acting Director
rob.hidding@treasury.tas.gov.au
* Persons holding these positions are members of Treasury's Executive Committee.

Feedback

Please contact us on any Treasury-related matter by using our Feedback Form.